39Days 00Hours 50Mins 08Secs

The Second International Conference on Informatics and Computing (ICIC 2017)

IEEE Conference Record #42266

ICIC 2017 will provide an excellent international conference for sharing knowledge and results in Computer Science and Information Science research area and provide a platform for researchers and practitioners from both academia as well as industry to meet the share cutting-edge development in the field.


“Towards better  competencies of  ICT human resources and regional competitiveness in a global era”.

This conference will provide a main platform for providing and exchanging information, knowledge, skills, and experiences in the field of Computer Science, Information Science and Computer Engineering. The conference will be held every year to make it an ideal platform for people to share views and experiences in informatics, computing and engineering.

Prospective authors are invited to submit original research papers which have not been submitted or published by other conferences or journals. Submitted papers will be peer-reviewed and all accepted papers, which are presented in the ICIC 2017,  will be submitted for inclusion in IEEE Xplore and expected to be indexed by Scopus and others.

Furthermore, the selected best paper will be recommended for publication (after significant extension) in the following :

  1. Telecommunication Computing Electronics and Control [TELKOMNIKA], ISSN: 1693-6930 (indexed in Scopus).
  2. International Journal of Pervasive Computing and Communications [IJPCC], ISSN: 1742-7371 (indexed in Scopus).
  3. Journal of Multimedia [JMM], ISSN: 1550-4646 (indexed in Scopus)
  4. International Journal of Mobile Computing and Multimedia Communications [IJMCMC], ISSN: 1937-9412 (indexed in Scopus)

 The ICIC 2017 conference is collaboratively organized by APTIKOM, hosted by Universitas YAPIS Papua (UNIYAP) Jayapura, Indonesia. This conference is sponsored by APTIKOM and technically will be co-sponsored by IEEE Indonesia Section.